I see a red door and I want it painted…grey

I managed to fit in another couple of coats to the studio skirting boards before company arrived on Friday night:

All the mess is out of frame to the left...
Don't worry, all the mess is still there...it's just out of frame to the left...

And then I managed to do another coat on the window surrounds and the window itself on Saturday before more company came (this company thing is getting out of hand); so the studio is preciously near finished:

Fatso the wondercat is either supervising her slave or planning her escape from Azkhaban...sometimes it is hard to tell
Fatso the wondercat is either supervising her slave or planning her escape from Azkhaban...sometimes it is hard to tell

Now the skirt boards are full done and I have to wait till a fine / non rainy day to finish the window,  I moved all the furniture into its final destination (for now anyway):

Dammit big easel, stop trying to run away from the canvases! Holding them is meant to be your job!
Dammit big easel, stop trying to run away from the canvases! Holding them is meant to be your job!

Which is quite satisfying:

One more coat and I am outta here....
One more coat and I am outta here....

It even housed its very first guest, in a very sozzled Coffee Fairy on Saturday night (…that would be the Coffee Fairy who may have rechristened herself the Happs Fuschia Fairy quite by accident…or design…or accident…or conspicuous consumption…or something).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.